ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY, KARAIKUDI RUSA 2.0 - Board of Governors (BoG)

S. No.	Name and Designation	Capacity
1.	Prof. G. RAVI	Chairperson
	Vice-Chancellor	_
2.	Prof. S. Rajamohan	Member – Secretary
	Registrar i/c	
3.	Prof. C. Sekar	Member (Representing
	Member of Syndicate	Syndicate)
4.	Mr. R. Pandian	Member (Internal)
	Finance Officer	
5.	Dr. S. Rajamohan	Member (Internal)
	Dean – Faculty of Management	
6.	Dr. J. Jeyakanthan	Member (Internal)
	Dean – Faculty of Science	
7.	Dr. S. Thanuskodi	Member (Internal)
	Dean – Faculty of Arts	
8.	Dr. J. Sujathamalini	Member (Internal)
	Dean – Faculty of Education	
9.	Dr. K. Alamelu	Member (Internal)
	Director – IQAC	
10.	Dr. K. Balamurugan	Member (Internal)
	RUSA Co-ordinator	
11.	Dr. G. KUMARESAN	Member (External)
	Co-ordinator, RUSA – Phase II,	
	Professor & Head, Dept. of Genetics,	
	Unit of Excellence in Cancer Genetics	
	Centre for Excellence in Genomic Sciences,	
	School of Biological Sciences,	
	Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai	
12.	Dr. RUPA GUNASEELAN	Member (External)
	Director i/c & Professor	
	Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur	
	Development (BSMED)	
	Bharathiar University, Coimbatore	
13.	Dr. M. THANGARAJ	Member (External)
	Chairperson, School of Information Technology	
	Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science	
	Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai	
14.	Dr. R. RAMESH	Member (External)
	Professor and Chair Coordinator (Centre for	
	Organometallic Chemistry), School of Chemistry,	
	Bharathidasan University Tiruchirappalli – 620 024	
15.	Executive Engineer (PWD), Madurai Division	Member (Representing the
		Government)

16.	Mr.I.Kamalakannan, GM, BHEL, SSTP	Member (Representing the
		Industry)
17.	Director, CECRI, Karaikudi	Member (Representing the
		Society)
18	Dr.A.Padmapriya, Special Officer (Planning & Dev)	Member (Internal)

ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY, KARAIKUDI RUSA 2.0 - Project Monitoring Unit (PMU)

S. No.	Capacity	Name and Designation	
1.	Vice-Chancellor	Prof. G. RAVI	
2.	Registrar i/c	Prof. S. Rajamohan	
3.	Finance Officer	Mr. R. Pandian	
4.	RUSA Co-ordinator	Dr. K. Balamurugan	
5.	Deans of Faculty	Dean – Faculty of Management	
6.		Dean – Faculty of Science	
7.		Dean – Faculty of Arts	
8.		Dean – Faculty of Education	
9.	Senior Academic staff	Dr. A. Narayanamoorthy (Dept. of Economics & RD)	
10.		Dr. K. Gurunathan (Dept. of Nanoscience & Tech.)	
11.		Dr. H. Gurumallesh Prabhu (CDOE)	
12.		Dr. P. Sivakumar (Dept. of Education, CDOE)	
13.		Dr. K. Manimekalai (Dept. of Women's Studies)	
14.		Dr. V. Palanisamy (Dept. of Computer Applications)	
15.		Dr. C. Sekar (Dept. of Bioelectronics & Biosensors)	
16.		Dr. S. Rajaram (Dept. of Tamil)	
17.	Academic Staff	Director – Curriculum Design & Development Cell	
18.	(Curriculum)	Deputy Director – Curriculum Design & Development Cell	
19.		Dean – College Development Council	
20.	Senior Administrative	Mr. S. Sornamoorthy, Dy. Registrar	
21.	Staff	Mr. P.Manickam, Dy. Registrar	
22.		Dr. C. Meena, Assistant Registrar	
23.		Mr.B.Seetharam Ragupathy, Assistant Executive Engineer	
23.	Student Representative	Faculty of Arts P. Sivaprasad PhD Research Scholar (JRF) Dept. of Library and Information Science	
24.		Faculty of Education Mr. Ravichandran PhD Research Scholar (JRF) Department of Special Education and Rehabilitation Science	
25.		Faculty of Management Mr. Anand Bharathy Ph. D. Scholar Alagappa Institute of Management	
26.		Faculty of Science Ms. N. Bhuvaneswari, Ph. D Scholar (FT) Department of Bioinformatics	
27.	One Member from Govt.	Asst. Exe. Engineer, PWD, Karaikudi	
28	Special Officer (P&D)	Dr.A.Padmapriya	